Cuomo Announces Second Term Administration


Here are the legal, policy and economic development appointments Governor Cuomo announced today. See the full press release for a complete list of administration appointments.

Appointments requiring Senate confirmation:

Howard Zemsky, President and CEO of Empire State Development Corporation (ESDC.)
Kenneth Adams, Commissioner of the New York State Department of Taxation and Finance.
Carol Robles-Román, Board of Trustees of the State University of New York (SUNY).
Joanie Mahoney, Chair of the Board of the State Thruway Authority.

The Governor made the following nine appointments to the Executive Chamber:

John Maggiore, Director of Policy.
Katie Codey, Deputy Director of Policy.
Leslea Snyder, Deputy Director of Legislative Affairs.
Terence O’Leary, Deputy Secretary for Public Safety.
R. Nadine Fontaine, Assistant Counsel to the Governor
Julia Pinover Kupiec, Assistant Counsel to the Governor with a focus on Housing.
Angela Sherrer, Assistant Counsel to the Governor with a focus on Public Safety.
Anna Adams-Sarthou, Deputy Press Secretary.
Sandy Castor,Program Associate for Transportation.